Music to write by.

My 160GB iPod is almost full, so I have quite a bit of music to choose from when I am writing. I don’t want to go all Stephenie Meyer and start listing particular songs that I write to, but I do find that certain genres and artists are better to write to than others.

Though I’m a huge Bowie fan, I don’t tend to choose his music to write to (so far). My most recent picks have been Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Emily Haines, and Tin Machine. (Okay, there’s a bit of Bowie in there if you count the Tin Machine…) I also love listening to the soundtrack for the film ‘Cat People’.

I pick what I’m in the mood for, or what might help write the scene. So far, none of the music has been very perky or cheerful, but neither has the book.

Oh, and… Happy Hallowe’en!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

