Feeling voyeuristic?

I don’t have too many photos of my living space, but I have taken a couple of photos of my bookshelves. If I had more space, I would have more shelves, and many, many more books. This apartment has its limitations. If you’d like to take a peek, the photos are below. Or, if you’d just like to snoop at what titles I have on my shelf, check out my Delicious Library created index.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Feeling voyeuristic?

  1. Roni Loren says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of books. They look great! 🙂 I culled out a lot of mine to fit them onto two sets of shelves, but one day I totally want a room to be like a library, wall to wall books. 🙂

    • One of these days I’ll put up the list of my collection (DVDs, CDs and LPs included), but not today. 🙂

      If/when I eventually buy a house or a condo, there will be one room that’ll be a library. However, I’m not sure if I’d want all my books tucked away in a room. I’m rather fond of letting my gaze wander over the shelves, and there’s something cosy about all those full shelves.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Feeling voyeuristic? | Alyssa Palmer's Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. There is something kind of patchwork quilty about all of those books on one wall. Nice!

    • I’d put books on other walls as well, but unfortunately this apartment has baseboard heaters along the two other walls in the living room. My space is regretfully limited (Though I could perhaps squeeze one more bookshelf in there if I shifted things around a little. Maybe.)

Leave a Reply

