TAG! I’m it. (An excerpt from THE PARIS GAME.)

I was tagged by Tiffany Reisz, in a game of LUCKY SEVEN. A writer tagged in this game goes to page 77 of their WIP (work-in-progress), finds line number seven, and copies the next seven lines. My current WIP (The Orpheus) isn’t long enough to play, but my last MSS, The Paris Game, is.

As he walked, he began to hear sirens. At first it was faint, but as he drew closer to the Pont du Carousel bridge, he could see the cluster of vehicles and their flashing lights surrounding the Musée d’Orsay. He paused near a group of tourists, drawing his cigarette case from his jacket as he watched the scene and listened to their conversation.
A woman in the group waved to another approaching. “Oh my god! There you are! I thought you’d been inside!”

And now, I get to tag 7 authors!

Steena Holmes, Tawny Stokes, Sheila Seabrook, Louise Behiel, Victoria Chatham, Jade Buchanan, and Michelle Beattie. 🙂

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TAG! I’m it. (An excerpt from THE PARIS GAME.)

  1. I’m in. see tomorrow’s post.

  2. Pingback: Tag I’m It! A Writer’s Game of 7 | Louise Behiel

  3. Pingback: WRITER’S LUCKY SEVEN TAG | Brenda Sinclair - Author

Leave a Reply

